I’m Still Alive!

Just in case anyone is wondering, I am still alive.  Work has been craziness and just having the mental capacity not to yell at my colleagues is about as far as I can stretch at the moment, so the blog has been suffering due to a distinct lack of creativeness on my behalf.

On top of that I decided, after hearing from mum that my grandfather built most of their house that I MUST be genetically predisposed to construction and that Crazy Cat Boy and I could obviously finish the ensuite without any assistance from professionals other than Bunnings videos and YouTube (the fact that I couldn’t get a tradie to show up and do the job has NOTHING to do with it I tells ya!) so we’ve been slowly and I mean at glacial pace moving towards completion… There are now tiles on the floor and the new drain tray is in place ready to pour the shower base… this has taken 4 weeks (there was only 6 tiles to put in to give you an idea of our work rate) so I have my fingers crossed to move my toothbrush back in just before Christmas.

Apart from that all is good.  I admit that I did go back to regular drinking after all of my great efforts but I’m mostly back on the wagon at them moment and feel that I should stay there.  I am much happier when I don’t drink, not to mention my jeans fit 😉

So that’s it at the moment good internet peeps, I hope you are all well and following your dreams!

Leave a comment