Still Here

disintegration-of-persistence

Well, I’ve just done my third sober weekend in a row.  Who’d have thunk it, not me that’s for sure!

I survived a stressful week at work and turned down Crazy Cat Boys kind offer to get me wine on Saturday because, and I quote “Perhaps  you’ll sleep better if we drink”.  Nice try honey, but that’ll do the opposite.

Despite the fact that I have a calendar that would give Salvador Dali nightmares and “fluid” is the closest corporately acceptable way that can be used to describe the current state of all the events I’m trying to coordinate (shitful is the way I’d describe it, just in case you wondered),  it’s all pink clouds and fluffy bunnies here for the time being.

Peace out internet peeps!

Painting: The Disintegration of the Persistence of Memory, Salvador Dali

Leave a comment